Carton manufacture

Frequently asked questions

Where can I find suppliers of packaging?
We suggest you try one of the most comprehensive packaging search facilities available, the Packaging News directory http://packagingnews.blueboomerang.com

I cannot find the information I need on packaging supply
Our membership covers a broad spectrum of packaging manufacturers, you can visit many of their websites directly from the industry contacts facility on our main menu bar.

Where can I find out about training?
This is not a subject we address directly, you will find information about education and training within the industry on the website of IOP: The Packaging Society.

I am a student studying packaging as a project – where can I find more information?
There are a number of resources you can try, the Industry Council for Packaging and the Environment (INCPEN), IOP: The Packaging Society, or direct links to member companies and other related organisations from the industry contacts facility on our main menu bar.

I am looking for career information in packaging
Information about this is subject is available on IOP: The Packaging Society website.

I am seeking information on metal packaging
We suggest you try the following resources:
MPMA (Metal Packaging Manufacturers Association) www.mpma.org.uk
Ardagh Group www.ardaghgroup.com
Ball Packaging Europe www.ball-europe.com
Crown Holdings Inc. www.crowncork.com
Rexam plc www.rexam.com

I am seeking information on plastics packaging
We suggest you try the following resources:
British Plastics Federation www.bpf.co.uk
Packaging and Films Association www.pafa.co.uk
Plastics Europe www.plasticseurope.org
ALPLA www.alpla.com/en/
Amcor www.amcor.com
Arista Tubes www.esselpropack.com
Chesapeake Corporation www.cskcorp.com
Clondalkin Group www.clondalkingroup.com
DS Smith www.dssmith.uk.com
Essel Propack www.esselpropack.com
Global Closure Systems www.gcs.comand www.ucplimited.com
LinpacPackaging www.linpacpackaging.com
Nampak Plastics www.eu.nampak.com
Rexam plc www.rexam.com
Robinson plc www.robinsonpackaging.com
RPC www.rpc-group.com
Sealed Air www.sealedair.com

I am seeking information on paper and board packaging
We suggest you try the following resources:
The Confederation of Paper Industries www.paper.org.uk
British Printing Industries Federation www.britishprint.com
Pro-Carton www.procarton.com 
BPIF Cartons www.bpifcartons.org.uk
Chesapeake Corporation www.cskcorp.com
Clondalkin Group www.clondalkin-group.com
DS Smith www.dssmith.uk.com
inspirepac www.inspirepac.co.uk
Logson Group www.logsongroup.co.uk
Mayr-Melnhof Packaging www.mm-packaging.com
Robinson plc www.robinsonpackaging.com
SAICA www.saica.com
Smurfit Kappa www.smurfitkappa.co.uk
Tetra Pak www.tetrapak.com

I am seeking information on glass packaging
We suggest you try the following resources:
British Glass www.britglass.org.uk
Ardagh Glass www.ardaghgroup.com
O-I www.o-i.com
Allied Glass www.laxandshaw.com

Back to top